Books · Lifestyle

Reading update| Finding joy in the journey

Hello there ! Can’t believe it’s April already. It’s the beginning of summer where I live, and the heat is beginning to rise. Life’s a roller coaster and I’ve been away from this account lately but I haven’t forgotten y’all. So here’s my current reading update. I’ve read only 3 books so far this year and I’m currently reading/listening to the below books. Sharing a mini review of them in case any of these interest you.

Mini Book reviews for my current reads:

1. 𝗚𝗼𝗱 𝗶𝘀 𝗔𝗯𝗹𝗲 𝗯𝘆 𝗣𝗿𝗶𝘀𝗰𝗶𝗹𝗹𝗮 𝗦𝗵𝗶𝗿𝗲𝗿 (𝗣𝗵𝘆𝘀𝗶𝗰𝗮𝗹 𝗰𝗼𝗽𝘆)

This book is so inspiring that it’s my new favourite. I’m more than halfway through the book and each chapter reminds me of just one thing – God is more than able to do exceedingly, abundantly and beyond what I can think or imagine for ME!

2. 𝗟𝗲𝘀𝘀𝗼𝗻𝘀 𝗶𝗻 𝗖𝗵𝗲𝗺𝗶𝘀𝘁𝗿𝘆 𝗯𝘆 𝗕𝗼𝗻𝗻𝗶𝗲 𝗚𝗮𝗿𝗺𝘂𝘀 (𝗣𝗵𝘆𝘀𝗶𝗰𝗮𝗹 𝗰𝗼𝗽𝘆)

I have been enjoying this book so much and I totally love how the author so beautifully makes her readers connect with the characters. Love, Love, Love Elizabeth Zott❤️ I have more to read so can’t wait to share the full review soon.

3. 𝗞𝗶𝗹𝗹𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗞𝗿𝘆𝗽𝘁𝗼𝗻𝗶𝘁𝗲 𝗯𝘆 𝗝𝗼𝗵𝗻 𝗕𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗿𝗲 (𝗔𝘂𝗱𝗶𝗼𝗕𝗼𝗼𝗸)

I love all of John Bevere’s teachings from the Bible and this book is another favourite. He authentically and boldly explains scripture in this book. Through the example of Superman being crippled by his kryptonite , he shows his readers how we are crippled in our life by our kryptonite – SIN and how God has a way out for us.

4. 𝗨𝗻𝗱𝗲𝗿𝘀𝘁𝗮𝗻𝗱𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝗕𝗼𝗱𝘆 𝗟𝗮𝗻𝗴𝘂𝗮𝗴𝗲 𝗯𝘆 𝗦𝗰𝗼𝘁𝘁 𝗥𝗼𝘂𝘀𝗲 (𝗲𝗯𝗼𝗼𝗸)

I’m 70% through this book and hope to finish it this week. In this book you will learn essential information and how-to guidance for non-verbal communications. I’d highly recommend this book as it covers all aspects from interviews, meetings, relationships etc

I’m slowly yet steadily progressing on my reading journey this year. Finding joy in the journey. There’s always something new to learn through every book I read and I don’t let reading become some target to achieve but something I enjoy or an stress-buster. As I always say quality over quantity. Hope you all had an amazing weekend and a great start to this new month.

Leave a comment